A Guide to Perth Race Course

A Guide To Perth Race Course

Perth racecourse opened in the grounds of Scone Palace Parklands in 1908 and is the most Northernmost racecourse in Britain.

Jump racing features through the Summer months and races including the Future Champions Novices Hurdle and the Highland National.

Both races are long – the Future Champions Novice Hurdle is a Class 2 race and is raced over 3 miles and 110 yards. The Highland  National is a Class 3 race and is contested over 3 miles, 6 furlongs and 121 yards. Both races are run in April every year.

Perth is a right handed rhomboid shaped circuit that is 1 mile and 2 furlongs long with sweeping turns. The Chase course has eight fences to jump including two open ditches and a water jump. The Hurdles course has 5 jumps to navigate.

Bullet Points

  • Both right handed courses
  • Both courses are 1 mile and two furlongs in length
  • The Chase course has 8 fences including two open ditches and a water jump
  • The Chase course has a long run in

Map of Perth Racecourse

Map of Perth Racecourse for daily racing tips

Statistics – Last Three Years

Top Trainers – Chase

                                                Runners        Wins               Places

G Elliott                                 45                   11                   18                                          

L Russell                                47                   9                      14

P Bowen                               13                   7                      3

F O’Brien                              23                   6                      6

D McCain Jr                          19                   6                      5                     


Top Trainers – Hurdles

                                                Runners        Wins               Places

G Elliott                                 81                   28                   33

L Russell                                125                 9                      50

D McCain Jr                          28                   7                      9

L Harrison                             50                   6                      16

Mrs Corbett                         36                   6                      11      


Top Trainers – National Hunt Flat

                                                Runners        Wins               Places

G Elliott                                 14                   3                      7

F O’Brien                              3                      2                      1

N Richards                            5                      1                      3

D McCain Jr                          3                      1                      2

M Hammond                       3                      1                      2



Top Jockeys – Chase

                                                Runners        Wins               Places

B Hughes                              69                   16                   32

R Johnson                             42                   8                      17

S Bowen                                14                   6                      6

P Brennan                            27                   5                      11

S Mulqueen                         19                   4                      8                                                                     



Top Jockeys – Hurdles

                                                Runners        Wins               Places

R Johnson                             71                   24                   30

B Hughes                              95                   17                   38

C Nichol                                 49                   7                      11

S Bowen                                13                   6                      6

B Campbell                           47                   5                      18                                                      


Top Jockeys – National Hunt Flat

                                                Runners        Wins               Places

R Johnson                             13                   3                      6

J Bowen                                5                      2                      2

A Cawley                               4                      2                      1

P Brennan                            3                      2                      1

T Scudamore                       2                      2                      0                                                         


Course Address

Perth Racecourse

Scone Palace Park





A Guide To Perth Race Course

Bet £10 on Horse Racing and get another £40 of bets

BetVictor are giving all New Players £40 of bets when you sign up and Bet your first £10.

You will need to opt in and place a £10 qualifying bet on Horse Racing at odds of 2.00 or greater within 7 days of opening a new account.

100% Matched Deposit Bonus up to £100

SportsNation – The Cashback Bookmaker – offer different bets across its Sportsbook and Casino every day. Not only that but each bet you place will earn you points that you can redeem for other offers including cash back, deposit bonuses and Free Bets. The latest offer allows you a matched First Deposit Bonus of 100% up to £100!

New Player Offer – Bet £10 get £30 in Free Bets

This offer is only available to New Players to William Hill and consists of £30 in free bets and a £10 bonus to use in their online casino. To qualify for this offer you must enter the promo code C40 when you sign up.

This guide to Perth Race Course should now help you to make more informed choices when you are deciding which bets to place. Using this in conjunction with our Daily Free Tips could help you get the edge over the bookies!

Why not sign up to one of our Partner Online Bookmakers and claim a New Player reward?

And dont forget – if you want to know our own Free Daily Tips you can follow us on our Twitter feed.

Is this Guide To Perth Race Course not what you were looking for? Click here to go back to our Racecourse Guides and have a look at another UK race course.